Currently shipping within USA and to Okinawa/Japan, contact us for requests to ship to other international addresses. All sales final, refer to Refund Policy.

CD Tiichi

Regular price $12.00

This CD is a great introduction to the Okinawan culture and language. The songs are written and sung entirely in Uchinaaguchi and features sanshin, but the core of the music explores many genres like reggae, pop, and even Latin - this makes the album a very accessible introduction to Okinawa compared to strictly traditional performing arts.

A fun way to learn simple uchinaaguchi words and phrases through music and song. A great activity for families to enjoy learning together.

View videos at:

Song list:

  1. Gachimayaa
  2. Buusaa
  3. Shimakutuba
  4. Taa yaga?
  5. Mooashibi
  6. Tinsagu nu hana